13
Aug
10

Later y’all

So this is my last day writing on Hella Bus- thanks for reading.

I’ve been writing a fair bit of posts this summer, which is what y’all have seen. But the part of my work this summer I’m more excited about is the style guide we’ve developed here at Hella Bus Labs. We think that the style guide will be the foundation of a bigger, better Hella Bus. Eventually we want to be statewide, with several writers in different cities and towns and all kids of posting goodness every single day of the week. I guess the real point of this post (besides self-indulgence) is to tell readers that we have a brite (sic) future at Hella Bus.

Same thing with the Bus itself. I can’t mention what the big, exciting stuff that’s in the works, but the Bus’s fall election program is going to be HUGE. Books will be written, folks. Well, blog posts anyway. Even though I’ll be back at school on the least coast, it’ll be fun to read all the recaps and summaries of Bus voter reg shenanigans and know I played some small part in the writing.

I’m sure the same is true for everyone whom I want to shout out: Toby, for his vision of Hella Bus; Gabe and Helena, for writing rad stuff each time out; the Summer Fellows, for turning out voters and goofy Saturday morning cartoon dialogues; the Bus community for being just oh so totally rad all the time, and the Bus staff for being good at everything.

More than anything, though, I’d like to thank you, readers, for reading. Make sure you continue doing it. Hella Bus going to get crazy good.

Peace.

All good things must come to an end

3 Responses to “Later y’all”


  1. 1 Genna
    August 13, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Peter, you’re the best! We’re going to miss you oodles.

  2. 3 Mollie
    August 15, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Peter Johnson!! You make me happy as a clam in high tide. Thank you for sharing your amazingness with the Bus!!


Leave a Reply

